South Brent Community Energy Society

About the Society

South Brent Community Energy Society has 170 members and is managed by a board of volunteer directors: Peter Kelly (Chair), Edward (Joddy) Chapman (Company Secretary), Rupert Hancock (Treasurer), Francis Macnaughton, Jack Aust and Dan Parnell. It is a Registered Society under the Cooperative and Community Benefit Societies Act 2014, number 31498R, VAT number 144 3708 20.

Registered address: School House, Totnes Road, South Brent, Devon TQ10 9BP.

Contact: Please write to The Secretary at the registered address.

Community Membership

Following approval at the 2022 AGM we can now welcome new members who wish to take an active role in the running of the society. Community Membership Application Form


Financial Statements

2020-21 and Management Information 31 March 2021
2021-22 and Management Information 31 March 2022
2022-23 and Management Information 2022-23

General Meetings

Minutes of AGM 26th June 2012
Minutes of Special General Meeting 2nd October 2012
Minutes of AGM 14 Sept 2013
Minutes of AGM 7th Oct 2014
Minutes of AGM 6th Oct 2015
Minutes of AGM 11th Oct 2016
Minutes of AGM 10th Oct 2017
Minutes of AGM 21st June 2018
Minutes of AGM 13th June 2019
Minutes of AGM 10th September 2020
Minutes of AGM 29th June 2021
Minutes of AGM 29th June 2022
Minutes of AGM 9th September 2023

The Rules of the Society

At the 2018 AGM the Society amended its Objects (Rule 4), the amendment being acknowledged by the FCA on 7 September 2018.


Privacy Notices

Privacy Notice for Members
Privacy Notice for Directors

V27 on 9 March 2014